Sometimes it pays…

to hang on to some stuff,  even when you don’t know why.

The other day,  I was hanging out in my art room and came across something that I’m sure is at least 6 years old.   I knew I wasn’t crazy about it when I made it but for some reason,  I had kept it.  I had made this collage around the time I was ‘laid off’ from my job and I remember trying to choose papers and wording that meant something to me.  Anyway, I made this collage and………. didn’t like it.

So I thought at the time “I wonder what would happen if…”.    I dug out some acrylic paint and painted hearts, and then painted the negative space around the hearts…  THEN I outlined the hearts in white paint and added the green dots with my fingers.

Then left it alone until last week  when I found a piece of white matting and a frame…

and voila!

Turns out that I like it… not exactly museum worthy but hey…

Have a great day!

IMG_0529

 

IMG_0528

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

