Journal Lettering

I don’t have any new gelato pages to share today.   I’ll have to work on some this weekend.  Maybe add more lettering and even collage.   I’m just obsessed with my journal.  Like I said,  it goes all over the house with me.   Kitchen table.  Couch.  Art table.   I think its proving to be a decent project for me since I’m home a lot.    The only thing is my journal pages don’t look like other people’s journal pages… like you see in magazines or online.  Or in how to videos.   The videos are so cool but I digress.

I’m very much a routine person,  a ‘rut’ person.   I’ll create the same type of thing over and over until I’m sick of it and then lay it down for a while and move on to something else.   With this art journaling thing I have going,  I haven’t gotten sick of it yet.   But it is forcing me to think beyond my habits and maybe push a little bt.   A little.

Lettered quotes:

IMG_0499

 

 

IMG_0500

 

Used stencils with this page.  Need to work on more colorful backgrounds.  Its one of my favorite quotes!

 

IMG_0501

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

