Just do your thing, if it makes you feel better.

I’ve decided that none of my art is going to look like what I see in magazines.   My goodness,  I’m as bad as a teenager looking at a fashion magazine, wishing I could be like those on the pages within.   Well.   I’ve decided that um,  no I’m not.   I can’t create artwork like what I see (unless I have VERY SPECIFIC instructions!) in the art magazines.

I swear everything I create/paint/draw looks like I did it.

Sigh.  I want to be cool!  I want to be creative!  I want imagination!

So the heck with that.  Life is too short to covet someone else’s talent, imagination, etc.     I’ve got my own,  its all I’ve got.  The comparison game is not for me.  I need to quit it so I can enjoy what I’m doing.

I’ve started a painting for my kitchen.    Its flowers.   I like it even if it isn’t coming out like I planned.

Some work in progress pictures:

IMG_0327

 

IMG_0332

 

 

IMG_0330

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

