Art Every Day Month – 2013 – Day 18

Good morning!

The other day I posted something about having discovered water soluble graphite.    I just love it.   I’ve been playing around with it for several days.   Here are a couple of examples:

The first one is a copy of a photo of a painting in a magazine.   The stringy stuff on both sides of her head is supposed to be hair.    She has on a hat.  Just saying.

100_3944

The second example is the head of an angel.   I found a picture of a statue of an angel and decided to try it.  This is a work in progress.  According to my son and husband,  I need to add some more contrast in the face.  Maybe I’ll get to do that today.   The photo of the statue shows the complete angel, body and all.   Maybe I’ll try the whole thing in charcoal.  You never know.  Until that time in the distant future….

100_3946

Yep the shadows on the face could stand to be darker…..

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Art Every Day Month – 2013 – Day 18

  1. My family are never my best critics – though anything that helps push me forward is a positive thing. I especially love the hair on the angel. It made me smile! YAY! Happy #aedm!

Leave a Reply

