Art Every Day Month – AEDM – Day 16

Here are pictures of a painting I’ve been working on this last week.

Its all very simple.

Its on a 16 X 20 inch canvas.   I cut up scrapbooking papers into 2 X 2 inch squares and glued them to the canvas…. which by the way must not be a true 16 X 20 inch canvas ’cause I had more square than canvas.   But anyway.

Then I did the tree with black acrylic paint plus black Pitt pen.

THEN  I glued buttons to the canvas.   My son had the idea to make them ‘dangle’ from the branches as opposed to just gluing them on the branches.    He’s so cool.

Pre- button:

Post button:

Leave a comment

Filed under November 2012, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

