Happy Halloween

Happy Halloween!   It doesn’t really feel like Halloween.

There is no trick-or-treating for us this year or in any of the recent years, since my kids went and grew up.  One is at a friends house and the other is in his room with the door shut.

It’s all good though.

I mentioned in my last post… 3 full months ago…. that my neighbor planted pumpkins.  I always buy at least one per year. Pumpkins make me happy.  But this year the weeks prior to Halloween have gotten by me and I haven’t even bought flowers.  One day I was at home and minding my own business,  probably asleep on the couch with my mouth open and when I went out to go somewhere,  there were two on our deck steps.   I was visited by the Pumpkin Fairy.

Tomorrow is the start of AEDM month.  AEDM stands for Art Every Day Month.   The idea is that you are supposed to create something everyday and post it in your blog.     I’ve been working on a sketchbook for The Sketchbook Project ,  so I have plenty of drawings to share.

The one below is from 2002.  Its an oldie but a goodie.    I did this one as a gift to my daughter for Christmas.  I can’t believe its been 10 years!  Gee.  Anyway….

 

Leave a Reply

