“Quilted” Wall Hanging

The other day,  I finished something.

I’m not sure what to call it.   Its definitely not a quilt.   I’ve been calling it a wall hanging.  I’m also calling it a first time.  I’m still not sure what to do with it.   But I had to make it.

I found the idea at

http://www.redpepperquilts.com/2012/04/postage-stamp-quilt-tutorial.html

The example on this website is perfect and for a full size bed.  Wow, its beautiful.   Mine only measures about 15 by 13 inches but what a good exercise it was.    I knew that I’d go crazy trying to get the squares perfect so I decided to wing it and see how it came out.

Here are some pictures of the results.    Oh yeah,  I hand-tied the corners of each square.  So thats why there are pictures of the back … and its not pretty.

How do you hang something like this?

 

 

Leave a Reply

