March 1st

True to his word, our famiy  went out for pancakes last night.   So good!   I’m glad we did  last night because it was rainy weather and just right for pancakes.  Today its 80 degrees and no one is in the mood for pancakes.   Actually,  I’m always in the mood for them but my family not so much.

Recently,  I signed up for an online class called “Shades Of Grey” by Pam Carriker.  Its all about the shading using Pitt artist pens. I used a Moleskine journal to practice.   Below are some of the pages from my journal.   Maybe its the MS but I found myself staring off into space during the video portions of the class.     Not to worry,  I used to do that during meetings when I was in the workforce, so it is definitely not the content of the class.   Maybe its something with me and video/audio instruction.   I really have to concentrate to take in what the instructor is saying.     But I notice I don’t have trouble watching TV!     I think I do better with written instructions and photos.  But that’s just me.

 

 

And my personal favorite……..

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under March 2012

Leave a Reply

