Thankful

After a scary few days,  we received the result from the ultrasound on my legs.   According to the vascular surgeon,  the ultrasound was normal.   Even the blood pressure in my toes is good.    He said I was in no trouble whatsoever with my legs… it was getting enough blood flow after all.

I’m so thankful for this.  I had braced myself for “another terrible thing.”   I just had no idea how we would make it through another health crisis.   It seems that we always have something going on.  I don’t want this kind of thing to be what my kids remember most about their time at home.   I want them to have good memories of us.

What I do know for sure is that God answers prayer and He loves me.   He gives blessings and sees us through whatever comes up in our lives.

I am definitely thankful today.

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

