Friday Favorites

“Raindrops on roses and swiss apple streudel …”   No… That was Julie Andrew’s list of favorite things.

My list of favorites (at least for today) would be:

1) Going to the art museum with my husband who isn’t afraid to share his opinion on abstract art.

2) Vanilla ice cream with chocolate sauce.

3) Eating supper with my family.

4) When my ‘granddog’ wants me to pet her.  She thinks she’s a therapy dog.  She’ll come over and sit, let me pet her then walk away thinking she’s done her good deed for the day.

5) Getting the latest issue of my favorite art magazine.

Those are a few of my favorite things…..

Here is a favorite painting from a long time ago.   If it had a title, it would be “Blue Moon”.  Its not the most attractive thing in the world but it was fun to paint.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

