Thankful

I haven’t had too much to say recently.   My arms hurt and my legs hurt.  The pain comes and goes randomly and ibuprofen helps.  So that is good.  I’m unsteady on my feet.   So all my adventures out in the real world have been interesting.  I haven’t fallen or anything  but I can tell my leg is getting weaker.   Maybe this is a phase,  maybe it is an exacerbation, or maybe its all in my head.

I’m supposed to go back to the doctor in October.  And I’m due for an MRI.   Having the MRI is not too big of a biggie,  it will be interesting to see the results.

I think God is giving me opportunities to gain some perspective though.   While what I’ve got is real,   others go through much worse and face it with such courage.   I was reading last night about a single man who is bravely facing death from a brain tumor.  He’s been going through this for 2 years and has documented it in his blog.  It sad but it reminds me that I have a lot to be thankful for.

I have friends that have been out of work for over 2 years and are having a terrible time finding a job.  There’s a lady at our church whose mother has just found out she has cancer.  I’m sure she’s scared.

My own father has Parkinson’s, cancer and diabetes.  Its been so hard to see him struggle with these diseases.  His spirit is still there to the point where he still wants to do things that he’s unable to do.

I guess when I get down about all of what I’ve got going on,  I just need to count my blessings and remember that every last one of us has to deal with things that we would rather just go away.

An entry from my ‘art journal’ (again,  I’m using the term loosely).   This is a subtle reminder to myself to try something different after being cranky hasn’t worked:

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

