Good Enough

From my stash of quotes:

“I don’t know the key to success, but the key to failure is trying to please everybody.” – Bill Cosby

Bill Cosby doesn’t strike me as the kind of guy that would worry about pleasing too many people, but he so has a point.  Running around trying to please everybody can only make you tired.  Sometimes,  I get fed up and tired of life’s demands.   I just want to put my size 10 feet down and say “Enough!  I’ve had it.  I’ve reached my limit.”

Sometimes,  I put pressure on myself to be someone or something that I am just not.  So the pressure I feel doesn’t always come from circumstances or other people.   It can come from me because I refuse to accept my limits and take good care of myself.   I want to be like I used to be in my 20s and 30s (with the energy I used to have!) and that is just not going to happen!  But I can try to be the best I can be NOW.

I must have been in an ‘enough’ kind of mood when I created this journal page.

Good Enough

I realize I’ve got a long way to go with my art journaling.    But when I’m not painting or drawing,  I like to create a page and try out new ideas and materials.  Blah. Blah. Blah.

Leave a Reply

